• Midwest Manufacturers’ Association Elects Officers

    • Share:
    December 28, 2018

    Ed Bolas was recently named 2019 President of Midwest Manufacturers’ Association (MMA). Bolas is the Controller at Dycast Specialties Corporation, a Starbuck-based manufacturer of precision zinc and aluminum die castings. Bolas is a founding member of MMA, serving as Treasurer of the board from 2001 - 2017. This is his second term as President.
    Dan Larson was named Vice President of the association. Larson owns and operates Hydrosolutions of Duluth, a manufacturer specializing in waterjet cutting, metal forming, CNC machining and assembly. Larson is a former president of Midwest Manufacturers’ Association, having served on the board since 2006.
    Steve Leen, Partner at BerganKDV, will serve as Secretary of the organization in 2019. The Treasurer position was filled by Elroy Vesta, owner of EJ Enterprises in Fergus Falls, MN.
    Serving as Directors in 2019 are: Les Engel, Engel Metallurgical, Sauk Rapids; Jeremy Lehman, RMS Tritec LLC, Virginia; Mark Petersen, ITW Heartland, Alexandria; Jim Petruga, NECO Solutions, Superior; and Nick Weis, retired.
    Midwest Manufacturers’ Association (MMA) is a nonprofit organization that fosters the creation, growth and success of industry associations throughout the Midwest. MMA is the parent organization to three affiliates: Arrowhead Manufacturers & Fabricators Association, serving manufacturers in northeastern Minnesota and northwestern Wisconsin; Central Minnesota Manufacturers Association, serving manufacturers in the greater St. Cloud, Minnesota region; and Tri-State Manufacturers’ Association, serving manufacturers in west central Minnesota and eastern North and South Dakota.  The collective 375+ members benefit from peer networking, plant tours, benefit programs, legislative voice, industry awareness, promotional opportunities, workforce development efforts, and more.