• Board of Directors TSMA

    TSMA is governed by a 10-member board; these volunteers are elected from the membership to serve staggered two-year terms.
    Mark Petersen
    ITW Heartland
    Mark joined the TSMA Board in 2016.  He was elected to his first term as Board President in 2018.  He serves as Co-Chair of the Program Committee and Chair of the Stein & Wine Fest.  Mark is employed as the Operations Manager at ITW Heartland in Alexandria.
    Chuck Gaffaney
    Massman Automation Designs, LLC
    Chuck was elected to the TSMA Board in 2016.  He co-chairs the Program Committee and is an active member the Statewide Tour of Manufacturing planning committee.  Chuck is employed as a Quality Engineer at Massman Automation Designs, LLC .   
    Nicole Klimek
    Lowry Manufacturing Company
    Nicole was elected to the TSMA Board in 2017.  She is the President of Lowry Manufacturing Company in Lowry, MN. Nicole is the Board Treasurer and chairs the Finance committee.
    Shawn Becker
    Jim's Electric Company, Inc.
    Shawn was elected to the TSMA Board in 2018, and serves as a co-chair on the membership committee.  He is employed as the Alexandria Branch Manager for Jim’s Electric Company, Inc.  Shawn holds a Degree at M State Wadena for Construction Electrician, a three-year apprenticeship, and a journeyman’s license. 
    Liz Diedrich
    Diedrich RPM
    Liz joined the TSMA Board in 2017, jumping right in as facilitator of the board retreat that year.  As Chair of the newly revived Marketing Committee, Liz has spearheaded countless strategies to improve TSMA's brand and promotional efforts.
    Tony Hanson
    Alexandria Technical & Community College
    Tony was elected to the board in 2018, bringing a valued connection to post-secondary education.  He co-chairs the Workforce Committee.  Tony is employed as the Machine Tool Tech Instructor at Alexandria Technical & Community College.
    Philip Johnson
    Philip was elected to the TSMA Board in 2020.  Phil is the President of Paydac Plastics in Fergus Falls, and serves on both the Program and Workforce committees.
    Sandy King
    West Central Initiative
    Sandy was elected to the TSMA Board in 2020.  She is employed in Fergus Falls as the VP of West Central Initiative, and holds a Bachelor’s of Science in Business Administration and Management from MN State University Moorhead.  Sandy serves on the Workforce Committee. 
    Marilyne Morisette
    Ichor Systems
    Marilyne joined the TSMA Board in 2018.  She is employed at Ichor Systems in Osakis as the Office Manager.  Marilyne serves on the Program Committee and volunteers at the TSMA Golf Social every year.
    Alexandra Thorstad
    Vice President
    Cosmos Enterprises, Inc.
    Alexandra joined the TSMA Board in 2020.  She is employed at Cosmos Enterprises, Inc. in Elbow Lake as the Sales and Marketing Manager and holds a Bachelor’s of Science in Entrepreneurial Management.  Within the Board, Alexandra holds the position of Vice President and serves on the Marketing Committee.
    Deb Waldvogel
    Doherty Employment Experts
    Deb joined the TSMA Board in 2020 and is employed at Doherty Staffing Solutions as a Business Development Manager for the Western Central MN area. Deb brings a unique perspective to the Board, as she works with multiple manufacturers to understand their business and meet their fluctuating staffing needs. Deb serves as Chair of the Golf Committee.
    Sandy Kashmark
    Executive Director
    Midwest Manufacturers Association - TSMA
    Sandy Kashmark started her career with TSMA as Administrative Assistant in 1991, not long after receiving a business degree from Minnesota State University Moorhead.  She has served as Executive Director since 1995.  The office changed to a new business model when Midwest Manufacturers Association was launched in 1991.  MMA, the "central office," now serves AMFA, CMMA and TSMA, with Kashmark at the helm.